Advisory Committee


Chief Dorene Thomas (Chairperson), Pinellas Park Police Department

Chief John Carroll, Largo Police Department

Dr. William Blount, University of South Florida, Dept. of Criminology

Mr. David G. Brand, Educational & Training Administrator, Bureau of Prof. Development

Chief Jane Castor, Tampa Police Department

Sheriff Jim Coats, Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Dr. Ernesto Fernandez-Santiago, Law Enforcement Institute of Puerto Rico

Mr. Emery Gainey, Director of Law Enforcement Relations

Chief Tom Gavin, Pinellas County Schools Police

Sheriff David Gee, Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office

Chief Charles E. Harmon, St. Petersburg Police Department

Mr. Watson Haynes, Commissioner, Florida Commission on Human Relations

Chief Anthony Holloway, Clearwater Police Department

Mr. Thomas Lange, Director, Pinellas Police Standards Council

Assistant Chief William LePere, Lakeland Police Department

Ms. Sandra Lyth, Director, InterCultural Advocacy Institute

Mr. Jim Madden, Special Agent in Charge, FDLE Tampa Bay Regional Operations Center

Mr. Bernie McCabe, State Attorney, Pinellas/Pasco State Atty’s Ofc.

Mayor William Mischler, City of Pinellas Park

Chief David Romine, St. Pete Beach Police Department

Ms. Donna Schulz, Law Enforcement Coordination Manager, U.S. Attorney’s Office, MDFL

Ms. Elaine Terenzi, Chief Probation Officer, U.S. Probation Office-Middle District of FL




Current Schedule

Register for our courses.


Select from core community policing, online, or specialized courses.

Stay Informed

Join our mailing list for news and events at RCPI & CPSI.

In Harm's Way

Visit the Law Enforcement Suicide Prevention web site.

Halt Human Trafficking

Visit the Center for Human Trafficking Awareness web site.

A Division of CPSI

RCPI is a division of the Center for Public Safety Innovation.